Grand Rounds and Visiting Professor Program

The UPMC Department of Radiology is excited to present our Grand Rounds and Visiting Professor Program for 2020-2021. We are delighted to invite our alumni to share in our Grand Rounds and Visiting Professor Program for the first time.

Once a month, talented educators from across UPMC cover clinical, research, patient safety/quality, and administrative topics pertinent to practicing radiologists during our virtual Grand Rounds. Our Visiting Professor Program brings nationally and internationally renowned speakers to share their expertise.

Upcoming Grand Rounds:

Date: Friday May 21st, 2021
Time: 12p-1p

Gadolinium Based Contrast Agents: Update 2021
Professor, Radiology and Medicine
Vice-chair of Translational Research
Director of Body MRI and Cancer Imaging Program
Co-Chief Abdominal Imaging Section
Department of Diagnostic, Molecular and Interventional Radiology
BioMedical Engineering and Imaging Institute
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York

CME Credit:

The UPMC Department of Radiology Grand Rounds and Visiting Professor Program is accredited for AMA PRA Category 1 Credits. The UPMC Center for Continuing Education in the Health Sciences (CCEHS) learning portal, is used for tracking your continuing education credits.

If you are a new user, choose Register (upper right corner) to create an account.

Adding your mobile number will allow you to instantly receive credit for attending UPMC Department of Radiology Grand Rounds using SMS texting. To enable this feature, login to your account,, go to “My Account”, “Edit” and click the “Mobile” tab to add your ten-digit mobile phone. For step by step instructions visit,

To answer common questions or instructions please visit the FAQs available on the CCEHS learning portal or contact CCHES.

Past Visiting Professors

Visiting Professor NameAffiliation
Mitchell Tublin, MD University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Anish Ghodadra, MD University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Travis Browning, MD UT Southwestern
Carolynn M DeBenedectis, MD University of Massachusetts
Jonathan Samet, MD Northwestern University
Charles White, MD University of Maryland
Diana Litmanovich, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Michael Recht, MD NYU Lagone Medical Center
Mahesh Thapa, MD University of Washington
M. Elizabeth Oates, MD, FAAWR, FACR University of Kentucky
Gaurang Shah, MD University of Michigan
Jeffery P. Hogg, MD, FACR West Virginia University
William Mayo-Smith, MD, FACR Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Mahmud Mossa-Basha, MD University of Washington
Elizabeth Burnside, MD, MPH, MS, FACR University of Wisconsin
Jason C. Woods, PhD University of Cincinnati
Geraldine McGinty, MD, MBA, FACR Weill Cornell Medicine